United States History 17A
Blank Map
   Using the maps available in your textbook,
Nation of Nations, locate the five southern
colonies, (Maryland, Virginia, North and South
Carolina and Georgia); the four New England
colonies, (Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode
Island and New Hampshire); and the four middle
colonies, (New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey
and Delaware). You do not need to send the
answers to me now, but you will need to know
the locations of these colonies on your first midterm.

   The traditional dividing line between the North
(New England and Middle colonies) and the
South (Southern colonies) was known as the
Mason-Dixon line.  It ran along the boundary
between Maryland and Pennsylvania.  You also
need to be able to locate this line.

Return to Study Guide #1

Return to Study Guide #2




Revised September 7, 2000
by Tom Gallup, e-mail address: tom_gallup@westvalley.edu
West Valley College